starting over–day one

I hated change for fourteen years. Every bone in my small body opposed things I could not control and worried over anything that could potentially happen. Those years were filled with pain, anxiety, and lessons that have all brought me closer to where I am today.

In this fifteenth year, I am welcoming change. I am encouraging surprises to take place in different aspects of my life and laughing in the face of fear. I am no longer bound by what paralyzed me mere months ago.

With the start of a new month, I reevaluate what is going on in my life. I think about changes I can make, as well as things I can continue to do and build upon.

While this seems stressful and slightly overwhelming, I have never felt more peaceful and sure of what I want. The welcoming of change has filtrated into my life and made me a more positive person and thinker. I am so incredibly proud of who I am becoming, and how I am touching the lives of those around me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *