SOLSC-20/31

I look at all the life returning to the yard, seeming fitting for the first day of spring. I look around me at the old jungle gym that I had so many memories on. My first best friend and I made this our castle and we were pirates and princesses and anything else we could think of. I had one of my earliest memories here, watching the Rainbow installers put it in. I stood in front of the window of the bump out in the kitchen and watched them build it, completely and utterly fascinated by how quickly and efficiently they put the entire thing up. I had no idea how many memories, both good and sad would come out of it. When I stood in that window, barely able to stand on my own, and knowing I had a whole lifetime of memories ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *