Slice of Life-Take 2-4/31

As I ripped a small hole in the package magazine, I let put a giddy form of something crossed between a warrior cry and a cat meowing.

The glossy paper peered up at me, the cover hiding an entire world.

A world filled of the world’s past, present, and future.

This issue of National Geographic is full of Viking history, undiscovered locations-far from the urban areas we know, and teaching children (and adults!) about the importance of protecting what we have.

Whether the education focuses on climate change, or the yaki monkey,  kids needs to be educated on problems that may seem out of reach now, but will soon become our own.

We will be the generation these types of problems fall on.

It’s up to us to pick them back up, brush them off, and get back to work.

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life-Take 2-4/31”

  1. I can almost hear your warrior meow! 🙂 Love the “smallness” of this post – a simple act of opening a magazine package and how you expanded it to represent the issues.

    “We will be the generation these types of problems fall on.

    It’s up to us to pick them back up, brush them off, and get back to work.”

    Have I ever shared with you the “Lost Generation” reverse poem? If not, let me know, I think you’d love it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *