Slice of Life-Take 2-9/31

As I walk out of the orthodontist, I feel defeated.

Another appointment, another power chain. Along with the power chain, I have a new set of rubber bands that are supposed to be put on different teeth.

I can already feel the dull pain making it’s way to my mouth. I swallow thickly and remind myself I will be done in six months, according to the snooping I did on my personal chart.

Six months, roughly four appointments, lots of Advil, and Mac & Cheese.

I can do this.

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life-Take 2-9/31”

    1. Ugh, thank you! I know I will need it. I feel like I am one of the only ones with braces left, and then I go to the orthodontist and realize that there are kids who have four more years of this…so I have that going for me!:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *