Slice of Life-Take 2-15/31

When the words begin to blur on the computer screen, I let out a loud sigh. I turned the music that was playing from my headphones and closed my eyes, hoping it would make the rising headache and stress go away.

My eyes hurt from staring at the computer for so long, and I knew I needed a break. The break couldn’t last long, because lots of work still had to be done before Friday. The stress was beginning to overtake my mind, and I desperately wanted Friday to come.

A light tap on my shoulder pulls me out of my thoughts. My vision is blurry as I try and figure out who is standing near me. Once my eyes adjust and I identify the body, my lips quirk into a smile. As he begins an elaborate story, full of Science Olympiad and Star Wars, I feel relived.

The distraction I didn’t know I need appeared right in front of me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *