Slice of Life-Take 2-13/31

As I walk out the side door into the garage, I am greeted with a cold blast of air. I walk further out into the cold, feeling the bitter winds wrap around my body.

I continue to tiptoe to the stack of water bottles, and attempt to grab two that aren’t frozen solid. I grab my water bottles, and flee to a warmer surface on my toes. I stand on that wooden staircase, and turn around.

I see the snow peacefully falling, and am brought back to the memory of the first snow this year. One that was filled with such hope for days off, snowmen, and hot chocolate.

Instead, this snow seems to depress me. This snow has me questioning whether spring is truly coming. The sprouting flowers I saw earlier, had me hopeful for the soon coming warm weather. This snow storm makes me reconsider.

As serene as the scene may be, the upcoming school day seems to depress me. The constant yelling and high pitched voices make my already conjested head seems to wince.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *