Slice of Life-Take 2-8/31

The low lighting of the fancy Italian restaurant helps make the building much more friendly.

The live, acoustic bands has many people slow-dancing, including some older folks. The band plays the kind of songs that make you tap your fingers or toes, but conversations can still be held at each table.

I break out of my daze only to hear a joke being told at my table.  The entire table breaks out into a fit of laughter-the genuine kind. Not the fake chuckle to make joke teller feel better. This is the belly shaking, head throwing, and the kind that nearly brings tears to your eyes.

I treasure the sound of the joined laughter, and the jazzy sound of the band. The elderly couple swing dancing is enough to melt my heart.

Moments like these make me realize that no matter how much hatred may be in the world, there will always be good. This good is presented in many different sizes, shapes, and forms. You have to be willing to look for it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *